Track Cycling

…it was painful! I spun earlier this week but only for 30 minutes, and today I cycled 30k at 22.4km/hr and let me tell you, my bum was not happy. Just shows how addictive running is, and how bad the weather’s been lately because I’ve been neglecting my cycling training :( I have Sugoi RPM shorts but it really does take some getting used to sitting on a bike seat for so damn long. Ride For Heart is next Sunday at bloody 6am so I’m really hoping it’s not going to rain like it did last year — that was the worst conditions I’ve ever ridden in. I did 50k in under 2 hours the first time I did this ride, and based on today’s time I’m assuming it will take me about 3 to 3.5 hours to finish the 75k… but considering the huge downhill stretch from York Mills to Bloor, I’m confident that’ll shave off a lot of minutes. Well, we’ll see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Leave a Reply

