Technology, you amaze me (discovery of the GPS watch)

This is my running buddy. Meet Pacey (ha!), the Garmin Forerunner 405. I didn’t think I would ever need a GPS watch, but I was convinced after my second race. I really needed to know my pace and splits because I can’t tell on my own yet. A few of my friends have this model and have nothing but great things to say about it, so Avery and I decided to splurge one day. I’ve been using it on every one of my runs since, and let me tell you, it was well worth the money. It’s incredible, it tells you everything you need to know about your run and more. I was in awe, completely fascinated by its capabilities. I’m now able to analyze my times and see the exact locations of where I need improvement on my speed. Anyway, this was quite the revelation for me and I just had to share it with you. If you’re a runner, this is a great investment. T’is all.

Oh, one more thing: I ran my first real 10k in 55:50 last Sunday after Avery’s Toronto Island Triathlon. Hells yea!

2 Comments

Filed under Photos, Sports

2 responses to “Technology, you amaze me (discovery of the GPS watch)

  1. Jackie

    i’ve been thinking about getting something like that… i used the Runkeeper app on iphone right now. but it’s kind of heavy…

Leave a Reply

