My mom’s birthday cake was another fabulous creation from Bobbette and Belle :D

Feb22_MimeiBirthdayCake_web
Clearly I did not make this gorgeous vanilla buttercream cake for my mom’s birthday. All the credit goes to Bobbette and Belle cake and pastry shop in Leslieville for this custom creation. All I told Allyson and Sarah (the owners) were that I wanted a vanilla cake for 10 people, a light blue fondant cover, two or three mice as decoration (my mom’s deathly afraid of mice), and for it to say “Happy Birthday Poh Poh” (it’s Cantonese for grandma because my nine-month-old niece apparently places orders for cakes now). The rest they took care of and the results are amazingly stunning and delicious.

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Just an Update

Leave a Reply

